Photo: dr Krzysztof Karpierz, University of Warsaw


Ladies and Gentlemen, Members and Friends,

We would like to invite you to the 18th Congress of the Polish Biophysical Society (PTBF) with International Participation, which will be held in Warsaw, Poland on September 6-9, 2022 in the modern building of the Faculty of Physics at the University of Warsaw.

This year’s preliminary program of the Congress is presented on the Scope of the Congress website. and is devoted to the issues of Mechanisms of ligand-receptor interactions, Medical applications of proteins and nucleic acids, mRNA-biology, translation, applications, Modelling, and nonlinear analysis, Ion transport: receptors, transporters and channels, Medical Biophysics, Spectroscopy, Application of microfluidic technology and biosensors in biophysical research, Photosynthesis, Protein dynamics, disorder and phase separation, Biophysics of the mitochondria, and others.

There is space for lectures by recognized researchers as well as oral and poster presentations by young scientists the best of whom will be awarded.

We cordially invite scientists, doctoral students, and students dealing with biophysics and related sciences from the border of physics, chemistry, biology, and medicine to participate in the 18th Congress of the Polish Biophysical Society.

Organizing Committee of the 18th PTBF Congress

Early registration deadline: up to May 31, 2022
Regular registration deadline: up to July 15, 2022
Abstract submission deadline: up to June 30, 2022


Prof. Jan Antosiewicz – Division of Biophysics, University of Warsaw, Poland
Prof. Wojciech Bal – Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics, PAS, Poland
Prof. Domenico Vittorio Delfino – Department of Medicine and Surgery, University of Perugia, Italy
Prof. Piotr Garstecki – Institute of Physical Chemistry, PAS, Poland
Prof. Zygmunt Gryczyński – Department of Physics and Astronomy, Texas Christian University, USA
Prof. Piotr Marszalek – Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, Duke University, USA
Prof. Jerzy Mozrzymas – Department of Biophysics and Neuroscience, Wroclaw Medical University, Poland
Prof. Joanna Trylska – Centre of New Technologies University of Warsaw, Poland